C A Rhodes Memorial Award

The C.A.Rhodes Memorial was instigated in 1961 as a tribute to the memory of Charles Arthur Rhodes (1895-1961) pictured centre. The award is regarded as the greatest distinction Yorkshire Cycling can bestow and has recognised two Huddersfield Star Wheelers: Women’s World Pursuit Champion, Yvonne McGregor and four times National Hill Climb Champion, Granville Sydney. Visit http://www.carhodesaward.org.uk/ for more information.

Don’t forget, you can enter the Huddersfield Star Wheelers hill climb online now at https://evententry.ctt.org.uk/Account/Logon/101715 and have a chance of winning the Granville Sydney trophy this year!